Return to Campus

Visit our FAQ website for the latest information about health and safety.

Back to Top

Stephen Bullock

Adjunct Professor of Law


J.D., Louisiana State University, 1975

B.A., University of Southwestern Louisiana, 1972, summa cum laude


  • College of Law
  • Law


Stephen Bullock is a Member of Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann L.L.C. and is Chair of its Intellectual Property Practice Group.  He has extensive experience litigating commercial matters, and regularly renders arbitration and mediation services.  He served as law clerk for Justices Barham, Bolin and Dennis of the Louisiana Supreme Court, 1975-76. 

Mr. Bullock is his firm's delegate to the International Trademark Association and has served as Co-Chair of the Academic Subcommittee of the Membership Services Committee, as a member of the Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee and the Pro Bono Committee and is currently on the newly initiated Copyright Committee.  He is a member of the Commercial Arbitration Panel and the mediator panel of the American Arbitrator Association.  He also has served on the Panel of Neutrals of the International Trademark Association.  Mr. Bullock is a member of the American and Louisiana State Bar Associations, a member of the Louisiana Bar Foundation, and a frequent author in professional journals. In addition to teaching Copyright Law at Loyola since 1999, he also is adjunct professor of law at Tulane University Law School where he has taught Negotiation and Mediation Advocacy since 2004. He has provided services for local pro bono agencies, is a volunteer for various charitable organizations, and served on the Board of Directors of WRBH Radio for the Blind and Print Handicapped and the Council of Immaculate Conception Jesuit Church.

Mr. Bullock has been named to Louisiana Super Lawyers every year since 2006, to Best Lawyers in America every year since 2009, as well as Best Lawyer's New Orleans Intellectual Property Litigation "Lawyer of the Year" for 2015, and to New Orleans Magazine's Top Lawyers list every year since 2012.  He also received the 2006 International Trademark Volunteer Services Award for advancement of Committee Objectives.